Biography

Elena Vesnina was born on August 1, 1986 in Lviv (Ukraine). When Lena was 6 years old, mother Irina brought the daughter into Yury Yudkin’s group on park courts Riviera to Sochi. Upon termination of school Lena already managed to win some children’s tournaments in age groups till 14, 16, 18 years. After that on a family council it was decided that Lena can try to connect life with tennis and to continue career of the professional tennis-player. The first tournament in which Lena Vesnina participated, took place in Adler, and left in soul the beginner of the tennis-player the most light memoirs. For that time while Lena is engaged in tennis, at it never arose desires to throw sports, it since the childhood was bewitched by this unusual game from which she received a huge charge of energy. Tennis for it — not work, and pleasure. The way of the professional tennis player is difficult, and at the initial stage of very few people believed that Lena can play. And if not parents who always were near, probably the world wouldn’t recognize Elena Vesnina. The question of financing of trips on tournaments was hard solved, but the Sochi tennis school, grandmothers and grandfathers, and everything who could helped, rendered the feasible help that the talented girl could find the place in the tennis world. Even now at Lena not everything is smooth. Sochi though is considered the tennis capital of Russia, but problems with halls still aren’t solved, and there are no good players sparrings.

About a family: mother Irina Vesnina was born in Sochi, was engaged in track and field athletics, but in connection with a trauma she had to leave sports and to go to Dnepropetrovsk, to enter the institute. There she also got acquainted with Lena’s father — Sergey Vesnin (was born in Lviv) who was engaged in Greco-Roman wrestling. Brother Dmitry (the 1988th year of birth) works as the tennis trainer, trains small children in Sochi, it has the group. For Lena the family is very important, it something very personal, the corner: «… these are those people who will always divide with you both pleasure and a grief which believe in you, create the atmosphere, help to achieve with the future good results and to open itself».
About the childhood: Lena and to animals isn’t indifferent. In the childhood, together with the brother, all of them brought time to the apartment of homeless animals. Parents practically didn’t abuse Lena, brought up in love and care, it is possible, therefore she and grew such good-nature, open and sociable girl. Lena was very cheerful child, all the time in something was engaged, drew, sang. Most of all Vesnina was fond of dances and tennis but when time on something one came to stop, Lena without reflecting chose courts.

Hello

WTA Rankings / Race as 16/10/2017

Singles: 20 / 17

 

Doubles: 3 / 2

 

Active tournament

eae0c9d4-a30f-4ab5-9f95-43bfc53988f0 20171014 1794519553
 

VTB Kremlin Cup

Tier: Premier
Place: Moscow, Russia
Date: October, 16th-22nd, 2017
Prize money: $790,280
Draws: 32M/16D/32Q
Surface: hard (indoors)
Website: https://kremlincup.ru/en/
Points: 470, 305, 185, 100, 55, 1
Time difference: Moscow = Moscow
Winner-2016: S. Kuznetsova (RUS)
 
Singles:
 
1st round E. Vesnina [3] - BYE
2nd round E. Vesnina [3] - N. Vikhlyantseva (RUS) - 6-7(3) 4-6

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

lacostewww.elena-vesnina.ru

© Copyright 2013, All rights reserved.

Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy.

Contact us - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The website was created by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

babolatlogo-ita

Биография

Елена Веснина родилась 1 августа 1986 года во Львове (Украина). Когда Лене исполнилось 6 лет, мама Ирина привела дочь в группу Юрия Юдкина на корты парка Ривьера в Сочи. По окончании школы Лена уже успела выиграть несколько детских турниров в возрастных группах до 14, 16, 18 лет. После этого на семейном совете было решено, что Лене можно попробовать связать жизнь с теннисом и продолжить карьеру профессиональной теннисистки. Первый турнир, в котором участвовала Лена Веснина, проходил в Адлере, и оставил в душе начинающий теннисистки самые светлые воспоминания. За то время пока Лена занимается теннисом, у нее ни разу не возникало желания бросить спорт, ее с детства завораживала эта необыкновенная игра, от которой она получала огромный заряд энергии. Теннис для нее – не работа, а удовольствие. Путь профессионального теннисиста труден, и на начальном этапе мало кто верил, что Лена сможет заиграть. И если бы не родители, которые всегда были рядом, то возможно мир бы так и не узнал Елену Веснину. Тяжело решался вопрос финансирования поездок на турниры, но помогала сочинская теннисная школа, бабушки и дедушки, и все, кто могли, оказывали свою посильную помощь, чтобы талантливая девочка смогла найти свое место в теннисном мире. Даже сейчас у Лены не все гладко. Сочи хоть и считается теннисной столицей России, но проблемы с залами по-прежнему не решены, и не хватает хороших игроков-спаррингов.

О семье:мама Ирина Веснина родилась в Сочи, занималась легкой атлетикой, но в связи с травмой ей пришлось расстаться со спортом и уехать в Днепропетровск, чтобы поступить в институт. Там она и познакомилась с папой Лены - Сергеем Весниным (родился во Львове), который занимался греко-римской борьбой. Брат Дмитрий (1988 года рождения) работает теннисным тренером, тренирует маленьких детей в Сочи, у него есть своя группа. Для Лены семья очень важна, это что-то очень личное, свой уголок: «…это те люди, которые всегда разделят с тобой и радость и горе, которые верят в тебя, создают атмосферу, помогают в будущем добиться высоких результатов и открыть себя».

О детстве: Неравнодушна Лена и к животным. В детстве, вместе с братом, они все время приносили в квартиру бездомных животных. Родители Лену практически не ругали, воспитывали в любви и заботе, возможно, поэтому она и выросла такой добродушной, открытой и компанейской девушкой. Лена была очень веселым ребенком, все время чем-то занималась, рисовала, пела. Больше всего Веснина увлекалась танцами и теннисом, но когда пришло время остановиться на чем-то одном, Лена не задумываясь выбрала корты.

Приветствие

Рейтинг / Гонка WTA на 14/08/2017

Одиночный: 18 / 15

Парный: 3 / 1

Текущий турнир

site-logo-cincinatti 20170814 2072221208

Western & Southern Open

Категория турнира - Premeir 5
Место: Цинциннати, США
Дата: 14-20 августа 2017
Сумма призовых: $2,536,154
Сетка: 64M/32D/48Q
Покрытие: хард
Оф.сайт: http://www.wsopen.com/
Очки: 900, 585, 350, 190, 105, 60, 1
Разница во времени: Москва = Цинциннати + 7
Победители турнира-2016: Ка. Плискова (Чехия)
 
Одиночный разряд:
 
1 круг Елена Веснина - К. Гарсия (Франция) - 4-6 6-4 6-4
2 круг Елена Веснина - [6] К. Возняки (Дания) - 2-6 4-6
 
Парный разряд:
 
1 круг Елена Веснина-Екатерина Макарова [1] - BYE
2 круг Елена Веснина-Екатерина Макарова [1] - Г. Дабровски-Е. Остапенко (Канада-Латвия) - отказ

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

lacostewww.elena-vesnina.ru

© Copyright 2013, Все права защищены.

Информация о правилах и конфиденциальности.

Связаться с нами - Этот адрес электронной почты защищен от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.

Сайт создан Этот адрес электронной почты защищен от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.

babolatlogo-ita